Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Sharing A Glass of Whine! ~ 2006-12-24


When Hubby mentioned he wanted to ask a few friends over for Christmas night for snacks and drinks I thought it was a great idea. We've done it a few years in a row and it's been nice. Quiet, pleasant and personal.

It just occured to him to let me know who he had asked. What he should have said is "Yvonne, I think you should know I've asked over twenty people to come by tomorrow night." And when he started naming names the number came closer to thirty! I have a nice sized house but in no way can I fit that many people, comfortably, for a winter stay-in-the-house party. Funny thing, I repeatedly suggested (no, not nagged) during the summer for us to have this kind of party (more in the hopes he would finally re-do either one or both of the bathrooms, but don't tell him of my scheming ways) and he wasn't into it. Now, with the cold weather and still scummy bathrooms he invites all his pals and their significant others. Men!

I am still baking but not stressing. Tomorrow morning I have to be out of here by 7:15 to go feed the horses. It's my day and the other woman has young children so I volunteered to do it. I should be home by 9:30 or 10:00. I'll wake up the teens, we'll open presents, then I'll surface clean before my In-Laws get here around 11:30. We'll have an early dinner then we'll do a thorough clean and set up for company before 6:00. Should all work out right. Stress-free, go with the flow, that's me!

I hope to get here sometime tomorrow but in the meantime, Merry Christmas to all who celebrate the holiday!


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting





Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15