Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Rainy Days Are Good For Baking, Wrapping, Cleaning ... ~ 2006-12-23


I bought the ghettolicious collage frame, it took six hours to complete. Only the 5x7 openings were true to normal photo measurements, the rest were creative spaces. I almost didn't have a good time putting it together, almost. Because the sizes were so weird I used some different photographs and only had to raid the other, already completed, smaller collages a little bit. Now I have to replace those few photographs with others. I need to take more pictures!

When I get the monster up on the wall I'll take a picture of that to share here.

All this playing with pictures and frames has put a serious crunch into my cookie baking time. Here I am only a couple days away from presentation time and I don't even know if I have enough supplies for all the cookies I need to make. I think I have 15-20 platters promised. Yikes. Good thing I like marathon cookie-baking, fudge-making good times!

Now I have to squeeze cleaning house in there too. That I don't like.


I feel better today. My right lower abdominal region is still crampy and sore but not as bad as the last couple days. I know it wouldn't help and it's silly but since I had the procedure I've been walking with my thighs so tight a secret couldn't have slipped out!

I always believe something good comes out of every situation and there's a little silver lining here also. I had to express my need for comfort to Hubby and I did so without saying, "Can you pull your head out of your ass long enough hold me while I'm in pain?" Instead I said, "Once again I've had a painful and embarrassing experience in the last few months that had to do with our relationship and all I needed was a hug. I'm not disappointed or angry, just incredibly lonely." And glory be, he heard me! Yesterday and today I've been gently held and touched. He's actually stood still long enough to look at me and listen to my response when asked how I feel. It won't last but it's a pleasure for these few days!

Busy men and all that. (It's a charitable season so we won't use the self-centered word).


Well, happy shopping, baking, and/or cleaning to everyone who has put it off. For those who are all ready for the holiday ... good for you, quit bragging!






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15