Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Fun Friday ~ 2006-12-22


Just in case you were wondering ...

You Were Mostly Nice This Year!
Sure, you had your naughty moments... but guess what? Santa was probably sleeping when you were living it up. As far as he's concerned, you've been on your best behavior. So cross your fingers, and you might score good presents.
Were You Naughty or Nice This Year?

Thanks for the well wishes and the information from yesterday.

Yes Kathy it IS a torture device and had I known I'm not sure if I would have done it.

Catie, natural family planning is out of the question for me, I can get pregnant just thinking about it.

I've still got the cramps, Lauren (locked, sorry), except I don't know if they are regular period cramps or due to the new goodie tucked up there!

Lena - you and I both know these little job-ies were created by men who would never think of sticking anything up their littliest hole.

Thanks to Lizzy for the hugs and no, not any fun, yet.

And Hissy! You let a boyfriend insert one and you kept him around afterwards? Doctor or not, I'm not sure he would have been kept! And I will be especially careful on the bike but they are showy motorcycles that are too low to the ground for rough play, hopefully that will keep the contraption where it belongs.

Accepting more hugs from Amber, thank you!

Bunny, I wanted my tubes cut but the doctor said no. Boo.

And Tabi - you're pregnant! I don't want to hear a word out of your mouth! :D

Yah for Mary (locked, sorry) for telling me she is using and loving this little hormone packed inside the body jewelry.

Thank goodness, Summer Gale (locked, sorry), I don't have to think about the exit plan for five years!

Boxx (locked, sorry), the doctor told me he's only had two women get pregnant in all the years he's been using THIS IUD - one because she didn't use a second means of protection until the 6 week confirmation ultrasound and the second person because she never came in for that ultrasound and the IUD had been expelled. Did the old IUDs have hormones in them (this one is a levonorgestrel releasing intrauterine system)?

Renov (locked, sorry) - I'm not researching anything else for at least four years! I don't want to know if I should have gone another route, I just couldn't handle that today!

And thanks for the sympathy Morgan.

That's my story and I'm stickin' to it!


Oldest Son continues to improve, thank goodness. He also got called into work 3:00 PM to Midnight tonight. He's not a happy camper, but considering he hasn't worked (for money) since the middle of August I'm not feeling to badly for him. If he can go out and play with his friends for that many hours, he can survive folding clothes and working a register!


I have a couple more things to get today and then I SHOULD be done with shopping. I always end up buying more than I need in the days right before Christmas. Better to be safe than sorry, I guess. I also saw an obnoxiously huge photo collage at K*hls which may end up on my family room wall. I'll just use pictures from all the other collages I've made recently and over the years. It will be so tacky I should make a computer generated banner to go over it proclaiming "My Family Is The Best!"

It's not nice to think white trash!


So much to do, so little focus!






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15