Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

From Fun to Not Fun in 30 Feet ~ 2006-11-09


Excitedly I put all my herding stuff in the car, loaded Loch in the back and hopped in the front seat. The car sounded a little rough, or loud, when I started it up and put it into reverse. By the time I reached the street and put it into drive I realized I had a problem. I pulled back into the driveway, turned it off and turned it back on. No noise or hesitation but the Check Engine light won't go off.

Poop! No herding for us. I don't dare drive an hour each way, on back country roads with very little cell phone reception with a questionable car.

I had mentioned to Hubby (for the last month or so) the car's been hesitating and feeling like it wasn't quite "in gear." He's been blowing me off with the excuse, "Unless it does it all the time the car repair place will say it's nothing." (Meaning all this is in my poor feeble little female brain.) Well, now that the Check Engine light is on we're moving on it ("but this might be something completely different").

I have to drive 35 minutes on the highway to get to the repair shop. At least there's good reception for my cell phone and I won't have Loch with me in case I break down. I'm bringing my book, Oldest Son won't be around for another 5.5 hours to pick me up if they need to keep the car there.

How did my fun, fun Thursday turn into the pits? Poop.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15