Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Gosh, My House Smells Good ~ 2006-10-14


I am having a boring day at home today ... and it's lovely!

Hubby had to work and will probably have to tomorrow. He is not a happy camper but he played long and hard all summer and now the piper is demanding pay. Oldest Son nearly froze his tushy off camping up in Massachusetts and will again tonight. Youngest Son spent the night at a friend's house last night and has plans at another friend's house tonight.

Hubby just called to say he doesn't know when he'll be home and YS just borrowed my last $10 for his share of pizza at his friends'. Why did I make a seven pound New England pot roast? Oh yeah, to make my house smell good. Sigh.

Tonight's plan is to stay home (maybe by myself, which is quite alright with me) and watch Lost and Survivor from this week. At the beginning of the summer I didn't think it was possible to feel good about staying home on a Saturday night but I have to admit, I'm a little burnt out on the whole going out all the time thing. I thought I'd make note of it because this feeling may only last one night! I love socializing with friends.

Oh, I knew there was one other thing I've been meaning to ask anyone in the know. My neighbors moved away and left Koi in their backyard pool. There's a filter/pump going but do you know if they are supposed to be fed by humans?

It's gotten quite cold and there can't be a lot of bugs landing on the top of the water for them to gobble up. I've been going over twice a day to feed them goldfish pellets and freeze dried blood worms. When they sense my presence now they get all excited and bubble around the top of the water. When my dad had a whole pond of Koi he fed them, but he might just be weird. I don't know when the new neighbor will be moving in and the old ones have been gone since October 3rd. So, anyone know if I should continue to feed the purty fishies?






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15