Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Is It Only Tuesday? ~ 2006-10-03


Remember to support free mammograms with a little click. (I was saying Breast Cancer research instead of free mammograms, thanks to Rebekah who kindly corrected me.) Click here to learn more about Breast Cancer research contributions.


I did my swimming yesterday and today.

Monday - 45 minutes, 2,100 yards, ten minutes core and upper body resistance and ten minutes treading water.

Tuesday - 45 minutes, 2,100 yards, 500 yards with kick board and flutter kick only. (Leg workout day). Can we all say ... tight hamstrings?


We have a wedding to attend this Saturday at noon. It is a formal day time affair and I had to buy a new dress. I'm not crazy about it because it's sleeveless and I'm not liking my arms right now. But anything with sleeves was from the older lady's department and we all I'm in denial of the older lady status thing! :)

I still have to buy stockings, yuk! But with the Harley Hickey scar (leaned against the hot muffler this summer), I need a little cosmetic fixing up. Not to mention the tan has all but faded to lily white. Which is a good thing - it proves my skin is still youthful enough to regenerate itself, right?


My neighbors are moving and it makes me a little sad. We weren't close but they were nice and only bugged me three or four times a year when they lit fireworks off, scaring my dogs to pieces and making me walk around my yard the next day cleaning up the debris. I hope the next neighbor is okay.


I don't want to make light of this situation by just mentioning it but I feel the need to share. I am, as I'm sure that everyone else is, horrified by the latest murder of innocent school children. I feel it is a person's own business if they're going to take themselves out but for heaven's sake why do this to children or other innocent people? It's bad enough the decision is going to affect the person's family forever and ever but to bring so many other people into the sickness is just unforgivable.

My heart grieves for those families.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15