Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Questions & Fitness Update ~ 2006-09-28


I saw this over at Laila's MySpace blog and had to bring it over here.

Questions

1. Where is your dad right now?
With my mother in Florida.

2. Last time you saw the person you liked.
This morning when Youngest Son got out of the car at school.

3. What is something you've learned recently?
Pain drains my intelligence.

4. What color is your watch?
Due to an allergy I can't wear jewelry.

5. Do you like anyone?
I like most everyone.

6. Are you close to your mom?
No.

7. Don't know what happened to number 7!

8. What are you listening to right now?
Good Morning America

9. What do you smell like?
I don't know - probably Dianoche lotion.

10. What color are your pants?
Black cotton shorts.

11. Do you have a roommate?
One husband, one son full-time, one son part-time, three Border Collies, five birds, three lizards, one dwarf hamster and misc. fish.

12. What color is your bedroom floor?
Wood floor with an earth tone rug.

13. Do you have a chair in your room?
Yes, a chair from Pier 1 buried somewhere under tons of Hubby's clothes.

14. What time of day were you born?
5:45 AM

15. Do you know anyone who is engaged?
Mark and MJ who are getting married on October 7th.

16. What is your favorite number?
4 (for the four people in my family) but 16 has always been a favorite for some unknown reason.

17. Do you know someone named Lori?
A couple actually.

18. What color is your mom's hair?
Oh brother, I have no idea she has dyed it different blond shades forever.

19. Do you have a dog?
Just three. I would like to have a couple more but I might have to lose a husband to do that.

20. Do you remember singing any songs as a kid?
I sang all the time.

21. When was the last time you went swimming?
Yesterday and I'll be doing it again in a couple of hours.

22. When was the last time you talked to one of your siblings?
Months ago. My parents' family is not very close. Thank goodness I've been able to change that with my family.

23. Did you ever go to camp as a kid?
In high school I went to cheerleading camp with the team.

24. Do you play an instrument?
I would love to but doubt I have any talent.

25. Do you like fire?
Yes.

26. Missing number 26 also! What's going on here?

27. When was the last time you cried?
Just a couple minutes ago watching yet another blurb from the Terri Irwin interview.

28. What kind of shampoo do you use?
John Frieda color-coordinated shampoo and conditioner.

29. Have you ever been to a spa?
No.

30. Did you take science all four years of high school?
Yes, I love everything but chemistry probably because my instructor wanted us to memorize the stupid periodic table instead of actually doing experiments.

31. Do you like butterflies?
Yes. Youngest Son's on-off-on girlfriend, SoccerGirl, hates them and if she keeps treating my kid like crap she might find her locker filled with them. Just kidding, sorta.

32. Do you like Coke or Pepsi more?
Diet Pepsi, but only one a day, first thing in the AM.

33. What is one thing you miss about your past?
I miss the time when the boys were really little, before school age. We did everything together and most every day was a field trip.

34. Did you ever see the school nurse?
In middle school but not in high school.

35. Have You Ever Wanted To Be A Teacher?
I always thought I would be an elementary school teacher, but Hubby and I got engaged half-way through my junior year of college and I left school to start working full-plus time to get us to the wedding, etc.

36. What things have you learned about life?
You never know what someone else is going through so try to keep your judgments kind. Obviously I don't always succeed.

37. Are you jealous of anyone?
I don't think I'm jealous but I do envy people who have no health concerns.

38. Is there anyone jealous of you?
No one needs to be jealous of me.

39. Ever been stuck in an elevator?
No, but the boys and I hit the stop button one time and almost peed our pants when the alarm went off.

40. What does your dad call you?
Yvonne.

41. What does your mom call you?
Hon, if she needs to say anything. She never calls me by my name.

42. What does you hair look like right now?
Ultra short and spiky (or is it bedhead? I'll never tell!).

43. Has a friend ever used you?
Yes.

44. Has anyone recently told you that they like you as more than a friend?
When one of the guys we hang out with gets really loaded he always tells me he's going to "get with me." I laugh and push his humongous beer belly away from me. Yeah, I'm gonna jump right on that opportunity!

45. What have you eaten today?
Two pieces of Ezekiel 4:9 flourless bread.

46. Is your hair naturally curly or straight?
Straight.

47. Ever been called white trash?
Not to my face.

48. Last person you were in a car with?
Youngest Son.

49. What are you looking forward to?
My day.

50. What is your favorite color?
Fire engine red.



Later...

I did the pool thing again today. I really did not want to, 'cuz you know I'm pooped. But I did 45 minutes, 1,900 yards AND I treaded water for THIRTY MINUTES! Thirty friggin' minutes people! Of course it helped there was no one else in the pool and I had the lifeguard to my own chatty self. By the time we were finished chatting she was trying to introduce me to the powers that be because she said I should get back to teaching water aerobics/movement and she added they are looking for an aquatic director. Yeah, right. I told her I couldn't begin to ask other people to do things I cannot do. She said she would give me another week of training and ask me again. As I was walking back into the locker room she said she was still going to talk to the boss about me. She made me laugh. It's nice to have people think you're something special, even for a couple moments.

Since I never got around to it yesterday I buzz cut my hair this morning. Note for next time: 1/4" is TOO SHORT! Oh boy, just wait until Hubby comes home and sees me. I know he won't say too much because he's feeling bad about going out tomorrow night with the guys and leaving me home. It is a bachelor dinner and gambling night but he knows I absolutely, positively dispise these things. If there is a celebration to be had it should always be co-ed. Always. Or no celebration at all. Just my opinion but one I've always felt very strongly about.

Hubby called and asked if we could do something tonight because "I feel bad I get to go out tomorrow night and you have to stay home." I wonder if I should play this up a bit? Probably not, I'm not in the mood, but he'd better not tick me off in the meantime!






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15