Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

70! 70! 70! ~ 2006-08-21


It turns out yesterday was Hubby's grandfather and grandmother's 70TH! wedding anniversary celebration. Do you think someone could have remembered that number when I asked a few weeks ago? Oh well, they only wanted cards and mine was very pretty even if it didn't point out 70!, 70!, 70! like everyone else's did. I did tell Nana she's a saint for not burying the old crumedgeon in the back 40 long ago. Having "watched" (she's partially blind) and listened to Hubby all afternoon, she told me I will be taking up the fight pretty soon. I said, "Don't I know it, Sistah!" We laughed, she is the best of the best.


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
The Ice Cream Cake, very purty indeed.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
The Happy Couple!
P.S. Her shirt is from the Bahamas ... advertising "Nippers."
Why, oh why, does this crack me up?
P.P.S. Grandpa "styles" his own wigs. Good job, huh?


I finally realized Hubby has an ugly button that gets pressed every Sunday evening in anticipation of Monday's responsibilities. I know he's got tremedous pressure on him at work. He is running three different multi-million dollar projects with the traveling distance of over an hour between them. He has to be on each site every day. This week (like most weeks) there are all kinds of unexpected developments which means he has to be there even more. How he can split himself into three I don't know, but the company owners expect it and he will do his best to do it. However, that means ugliness for those nearest and dearest.

After a negative, slightly biting comment toward me last night I told him every time I have voiced an observation or stated anything during the last three or four weeks, he has "corrected" me. He denied it but I gave him a quick list of examples and I could have gone on. He said, only half-jokingly, I was misunderstanding his comments, he was just letting me know "how it really is."

Nana was wrong, he'll never make it to me scoring a sainthood. Where's my shovel?






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15