Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Jammin' ~ 2006-08-20


I've been busy, busy, busy. Really.

Yesterday I covered the annual jamboree for the youth football league. You know, kids are so stinkin' cute, I don't care what anyone says!

I've got years of converting and editing to do but I could only spend a few hours this morning because this afternoon we have Hubby's grandmother and grandfather's wedding anniversary celebration to attend. I need to make coconut macaroons because they love them (and mine rock, so I've been told).

They are 93 or 94 and have been married for sixty something years. I have yet to get a straight answer as to the exact number. Why is that? Because they're Hubby's family ... diarrhea of the mouth but constipation of the brain.

We haven't seen this branch of the family tree since early in June. And they live seven minutes from us. I realized everyone has busy lives but we've tried. I hope Hubby and I will be much better grandparents for our future grandkidlets.

Anyway, much cuteness was witnessed yesterday. The coaches and parents behaved moderately well and I ran into the neighborhood vipers including my friend's ex who treated me like I was her very best friend. I had to feel my forehead to check if someone had tattooed ignorant fool on it during the night. Yeah, not falling into that trap, no way. Keeping my distance and my mouth shut. T-R-O-U-B-L-E, see I was a good cheerleader in high school. I am amazed at how much power these few people weld though, they make SO many people uncomfortable enough to stop being involved with their kids' activities, it's a shame. Nasty women.

Back to the cuteness ...


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Yay, Rah, Rah!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Our team makes a great tackle!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Guess this mama didn't appreciate our great tackle!


Four days and a wake up until we take Oldest Son to college. That's about all I can say about that at the moment.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15