Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Girl, Pirate, Landscaper, Fund Raising Day ~ 2006-08-16


My friend, Tracy, and I spent the day at the beach today. We had a teenager along with us so we couldn't do all the girl talk we wanted to, but we still were able to to share some secrets. It was nice to be able to talk to someone who knows me and now understands me a little better. And I trust her not to tell stories.

This morning before I got to go on my girls' day, Oldest Son asked me if he did well enough with his dress up day costume.


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
It's Pirate Day at Playgrounds!

I thought he did a good job with stuff that was laying around his room. And I do mean laying around. Why hang it if you're just going to wear it in the next week or two?

Youngest Son spent the day at SoccerGirl's house doing landscaping and working on a living space for their bunny. Good boy.

Hubby and I are supposed to attend a fund raiser tonight beginning at 8:00. I'm thinking I'd like to be asleep by 8:00. I'm going to have to visit the couch for a pit stop if I have any hope of talking without yawning tonight. This period thing is for the birds.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15