Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Mules and Hawks ~ 2006-08-09


Youngest Son only worked four hours today. He spent another four hours riding me like a chore mule. I finally suggested he go to SoccerGirl's house and bug them for a while. We took the highway and he was very pleased. He handled it just fine and we talked about "what-if" emergency highway situations. He gets all this stuff much better and faster than Oldest Son did. Oldest Son's mindset was: if it's not happening to me at the moment, I don't have to worry about it. Drove me crazy but he drives well enough.

Anyway, came home to find one of the hawks circling the back yard and was able to grab my camera. He/she sometimes circles so low I can see him/her tilt her head to check us out. Not this time, but you can see how beautiful this creature is.


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Minnie and Twist were not impressed. They just wanted me to throw the ball. Immediately.


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


LATER

I am a mess. I am watching the Dr. Phil Show on a mother's rage. I swear if I could get a hold of people like this I don't think I could stop torturing them like they do to their children. And there would be NO remorse on my part. None.

I don't care what a person's past is. We all have experienced rotten shit in our lives. Stop the cycle. You're an adult, make the choice to stop. There are reasons why we have certain gut reactions, but that is not EVER an excuse to cause emotional or physical harm on anyone, especially your children.

Get yourself some help before you do another horrible thing to your children. There's plenty out there. If you know of a situation like this, report it. You may be the only advocate a child has.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15