Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

I'd Rather Be Herding ~ 2006-08-04


We had some rockin' thunderstorms come through the state last night. Unfortunately, this morning there are still two lines that need to come through to the north where I take herding lessons. Loch is so afraid of thunder and we can't take a chance of being in the middle of a field with lightning, so no lesson for us today. Oh well.

Instead I am going to go shopping for something to wear on tomorrow's charity Harley ride. First of all, I need to be comfortable. Then there's the coolness factor (Fonzy cool vs. temperature cool). And lastly, I need to be comfortable. It's kind of tricky because I like to keep a bit of class in my outfit and from what other ladies have told me this ride (since it is heading to the beach) will be more about baring flesh ... which I will not be doing. I respect those around me and always check in a three way mirror before walking out the door, thus keeping my extra specialness tucked in.

I do have a cute white shirt that has a beachy (not bitchy) feel to it. The strap is a little rope - like boat-ish. Only problem is I need a strapless bra. Will it stay up? Will it stay up on a ride to the beach club? Will it make my boobs look like torpedos? Ah, the trial and tribulations that are mine.

Lesson for the day: A three way mirror is your friend, use it often and just because you can wear it, doesn't mean you should.

Happy Friday! Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15