Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

This & That On A Thursday Evening ~ 2006-08-03


I am SO not going to the doctor! So quit nagging, you bunch of mamas. I am getting better, I just can't process my food very well. It's not such a hardship living on rice and chicken broth, it's actually quite agreeable to my always sensitive tummy.


Youngest Son's charity tournament team lost two games and they are O-U-T! Too bad, but YS did very well pitching yesterday and made some key plays. It was a very close game against an excellent team and we only lost by one run. YS was very bummed they lost last night and we had to listen to him whine and do the mistake by mistake replay all night long until SoccerGirl told him if he said one more thing she was going to punch him. He shut up, she punches hard.

Tonight, however, was not a pretty sight. The team we played is a traveling team with premiere players. Our division age is 16 and under and we have kids from 12 to 16 playing. This team tonight was packed with big boys - all 16 years olds. They were MAN-SIZE. Youngest Son is one of the tallest kids on our team and they made him look short. We got spanked 7-2.

The kids were a little bummed about the loss but YS was only hungry. We took him out and he ate tons from the salad bar, two bacon cheeseburgers, fries and onion rings. Wow, he must have a hollow leg. I wish I had a hollow leg.


Tomorrow morning Loch and I have herding practice. I don't know if any of the other clients/friends are going to be there, but I kind of hope not. Our trainer pays much better attention to us when it just that, us.

I got a little surprise the other day. Our trainer had spoken to me a couple of times about training and trialing with one of her dogs, Roy. She is not interested in trialing for a year or two and she thought we would match up well. I told her I'd like to do that, very much. We were to begin this week (tomorrow). Yesterday when I was talking to my other herding friend she told me our trainer GAVE Roy to her! I'm not quite sure why this happened because she (my friend) already has six to eight dogs she runs at trials.

While I am disappointed I am not going to bring this up to the trainer, but if she mentions it I am going to tell her of my disappointment caused by her broken promise. While I am not willing to bring up subjects like this I am tired of being treated like I am easily pushed aside. I will speak up the opportunity arises. That goes for situations with Hubby too. I don't want to be a nag, but just accepting poor behavior is not acceptable either.

Our lesson for today? Ask for nothing, receive nothing. Accept being treated like a second class citizen, continue to be treated as a second class citizen. And you, my lovies, can take that to the bank.


It's late and I have a new book calling from my side of the bed.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15