Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Day Four of Boring Torture ~ 2006-07-27


Day 4 of the diet. I weighed myself this morning and I am down another pound. Total: four pounds. Good work, but I am miserable. So tired and this morning at 3:30 I woke with the most impressive heart burn ever. I am wondering if it's the food, it's the weather, it's my imperfect health or a combination of all of the above that's contributing to my discomfort. Either way I am sticking it out for the seven days.

Today list of foods are at least three bananas and as much skim milk I can take in, plus soup and water. Knowing I am sensitive to milk and (with great emphasis) hate the taste of it, I bought low fat chocolate milk. It's a bit of a cheat but I knew I couldn't get the protein and such I needed from the milk if I just tried skim milk. I can drink about two or three ounces of chocolate milk without bodily disturbances. It's one of the treats I allow myself once in a while. This morning I peeled my banana and poured a full serving, 8 ounces, of low fat chocolate milk. It tasted good for the first few minutes and then rumbles and grumbles began. I finished the banana and walked around a bit hoping to keep things moving. I had really painful cramps for about an hour which have now subsided. No more milk for me. Bananas, soup and water for this girl today. Not exciting, but four pounds is four pounds.

Tonight is a big fun night with music at the beach and then everyone heads out to tour different places on the Harleys. No stawberry daiquiris for me (one of the perks of not being the driver). I'll be strong. I'm practicing, "Just an ice water, please." Hubby better not get used to this cheap date stuff! :D

And no, my new friend will not be with us tonight. She's flown to Vegas to celebrate her husband's 52nd birthday. But she assured me she'd be back at the blues concert next Tuesday. I'm so adored! You know I will be taking pictures of this woman, doncha? Just wait till you see her...lots of cosmetic surgery bills for this one. Just wait.


This morning Youngest Son was told he would probably be able to get his braces off sometime this fall. All his teeth are straight, his bite just needs a little adjustment. Of course, that means wearing his rubber bands all the time, not just when SoccerGirl is not around. I told him to just do it, everyone does the band thing when they have braces and the sooner he commits to it the sooner those babies will come off. He left here to go with SG's family to get her little sister's cast off wearing them. A good sign, I hope.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15