Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Day Three & More ~ 2006-07-26


Day 3 of the diet. I am not quite as exhausted as the first two days but still ended up napping this afternoon. The theory behind this diet is take in fewer calories than are burned during a normal day. I have yet to have a "normal" day, one without feeling like a slug and needing to nap. I don't know if this is going to work for me. Not only that, I think I am eating more than I do on a normal basis. I could be really confusing my body and metabolism. I may have to do it for two weeks, to get passed this nasty, adjustment period. I hope not.

I weighed myself this morning and I was down another pound. That's three pounds since Monday. Not bad but it's not the 5-7 the diet predicts. This diet is designed for people who need to lose more weight than I do so I shouldn't be dropping as quickly. Fair is fair.

Today it's fruit, soup and veggies. And water, water, water. Geez, I miss my Diet Pepsi. I still have a pretty hefty headache, it could have something to do with ridding the body of toxins or it could be as simple as ohmywordwhereismycaffeine!


This morning Loch and I had a herding lesson. It was the best one we've had in months. Lots of handling advice and practice, which is exactly what I need. We worked hard and accomplished a lot. Loch is gaining confidence in himself and in me. It's a nice feeling.

Unfortunately, our usual one hour ride home from the farm turned into a two and a half hour traffic jam. There was some sort of horrible accident and we were stuck in traffic for over a hour before the authorities rerouted everyone, sending us back in the direction we had come. I hope and pray no one was seriously hurt in the crash. Compared to that traffic jams are nothing.

Oldest Son came home to tell me there is another accident, on another highway close by, that has that road completely shut down. What is it about today? It's sunny and warm with no bad weather making visability bad. It made me want to tell him to just stay home, but he's eighteen and it's silly of me. On his way out to dinner with SweetGirl and another couple I did ask him to be extra careful. He heard my words, hopefully he continue to remember them.

Sometimes a mama can't help but worry.


Oh! I almost forgot to share this little tidbit.

We went to a blues concert last night and met up with some people that we know and their friends. Everyone seemed really nice. The wife of one of the other couples decided she had a crush on me. She was a little overwhelming, even before she drank all her wine. She said all kinds of very flattering things to me, nothing too extreme but just letting me know she was interested in becoming my friend. Hubby and our friends kept teasing me, behind her back, about her "wanting" me. I told them they were being stupid ... until everyone was saying good bye. She hugged me and rubbed her hand up my ribs and cupped my boobie! 8-o

I was rolling! I think she was so tipsy she didn't realize what she was doing but holy crap! Makes me giggle even now. The last thing she said was, "Remember to bring your phone next week so we can exchange number like real girlfriends." O-kay.

So, when was the last time you got your boobie felt, by a woman, at a blues concert, in front of God and all the people? I'm sure it's a compliment but I think if we are going to be friends I have to draw some lines in the sand for her! Ya think?






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15