Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Soup, Soup, Water, Soup ~ 2006-07-25


Day Two of the diet. Many veggies, no fruit and more soup. Soup for breakfast, soup for lunch, soup for dinner. Oh, and more water. Yesterday I was only able to get in four bottles of water. How in the world could I get more in when there was so much soup in my system already! :-)

Starvation and bad eating habits are so much easier. Yesterday's thought cycle was, do I have to eat again?, do I have to have another sip of water?, can I swallow another piece of watermelon?, and oh my word, I've got to pee AGAIN?!

I actually had absolutely no energy throughout the day but I don't know if that had to do with the food selection and intake or just my regular weekend recovery process. I must have fallen asleep between chores and cups of soup three or four times during the day. My chronic fatigue can do that to me but this was above and beyond what is normal for me.

The worse news from yesterday: I weighed myself and holy crap! how did those pounds creep back on? I'm still sporting the same size clothes as before but I must be using a little more wiggle to get into them. Boo, hiss on me. The best news from yesterday: I did not cheat, not once. Not even when Hubby walked by with Baked Lays chips and a huge, icy glass of *sigh* Diet Pepsi. Yay for me.

So here I am at Day Two. It seems many people who try this diet give up within the first three days. I can see why. It's less about the food and so much more about the habits. Today I can eat until I am stuffed with raw, cooked or canned vegetables. Hello, Gas City? Here I come. I hope everyone has away from home plans tonight. I can have soup and at dinner I can have a big baked potato with butter. My body probably needs a bit of fat for my organs.

I did weigh myself this morning and I was two pounds less than yesterday. I don't know how that happened because I am drowing in fluids right now. Oh well, the scale doesn't lie no matter how much I wish it would!


I am meeting my friend Tracy at the tattoo shop at noon today. She wants to add a flower and vines to her butterfly above her ankle. I can't believe she is just going in there and getting whichever artist is available. But it's not my deal, she just wants me to keep her company. I think I'll bring her a can of soda too, just in case it gets a little dicey.

***Later***

Tracy decided to hold off which I think is smart. She was unsure of her artwork and without an appointment, I think this is for the best. She made me promise I would go with her whenever she wants to have more work done. Like she needed to twist my arm. :)






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15