Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Mondays Are A Good Day To Start Again ~ 2006-07-24


Say it with me: I am going to be productive today. I am going to be productive today. I am going to be productive today. I am going to be productive today, right after I post this.


I like my new friend, Tracy. She seems like a really good mom and a kind-hearted person. Rare. She is doing her best to raise nice kids without the help of a father because he did not have the ability to choose his family over his drug addiction. A shame and he continues to play hurtful games like driving by the house when the kids are playing outside (to see if Tracy has anyone there), but the kids see him and he just keeps driving. Sometimes I would like to be judge and jury.

Anyway, she is at court today trying to get something in writing that will state if he ever goes back to work (not bloody likely) or comes into his inheritance (only a matter of time), the children will get what's due to them. Tracy's not looking for anything for herself but she knows her children deserve more.

I admire her more each day.

I like her boys too. Of course, they're boys! I do really well with boys, especially little boys. They seem to enjoy my sense of humor as I do theirs. I enjoyed introducing them to all my pets. They do not have any and their contact with animals is very, very limited. They were very nervous around Minnie (my compulsive licker of all unaware souls). They were cautious around Twist because he has a look about him that says beware ... until you have a ball or a piece of food in your hand. But it was with Loch I was most impressed. I knew Loch's previous family had little kids but I didn't know how much exposure they had to each other seeing that they lived in the house up the road from the barn where Loch was kept. I have no doubt now. The SECOND Loch laid eyes on these boys he was like glue against their little bodies. My biggest (clumsiest) Border Collie was mush with these little guys and they acted like they spent every day with him!

After everyone settled down in front of the Yankees game in the living room and Cartoon Network in the family room, I cruised back and forth just to make sure everyone was comfortable. There wasn't a moment that Loch didn't have one boy or the other stroking his head he had conveniently laid next to their little legs. He was loving up on them as well as he does me! I didn't want everyone getting uptight with me bringing out my camera (Tracy and the boys are not used to being around an obessive photographer but they will be if they spend any more time with me). I will do my best to snap a few pictures next time the little guys over to visit with us and Loch.


I ate and drank and was very merry too late into the night last night. The rain finally ended and we all went to a cafe's patio party, then for a long Harley ride which deposited us at a restuarant on the docks. I allowed myself too many good things yesterday due to the fact I knew I was starting a week-long, intense diet today. I first read about it at Patti's diary and then did some research. The Sacred Heart Medical Diet seems like an interesting balance of things I am actually NOT allergic to. Amazing. Plus, I need to clean out my system and jump start my weight loss again. Plateaus are killers to the delicate spirit of yours truly.

I am entering a week, or more depending on the success rate, of lots of hot soup (on hot days, shutter) and fresh fruit (yay!) but no Diet Pepsi and no Mike's Hard Lime or Strawberry Daiquiris. Notice that I don't miss any food, just beverages. Now, that can't be a good thing. LOL!

I am off to make soup, do laundry, clean a kitchen that was spotless before we went out last night - darn kids with friends all with broken arms that cannot load or unload a dishwasher, groom the poochers, clean animal habitats and whatever else needs to be done today. I have promised to get myself back on track with walking. I've allowed my responsibilities to others push that out the window but starting today I am (again) rearranging my priorities to take care of myself. Because you know, if you don't do it, no one else will!

Happy Monday, kids!






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15