Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

A Brave New Day ~ 2007-01-25


Today is the first day I am putting one of my New Year's resolutions into action. I am acting upon my "Expect more, not less. A little selfishness does not have to be a bad thing" commitment. What I am about to do is not important or major but it is as different from my regular behavior as anything could be. I'm pretty proud of myself and I haven't even begun my day.


Another visit to the Quiz Farm:


You scored as Deer. You tend to be very gentle with other animals of your domain and are also considered the innocent one, which is a good thing. You tend to be able to perceive more than others, which is a handy skill.

Deer

83%

Wolf

75%

Dog

75%

Horse

75%

Dragon

75%

Salmon

75%

Bear

67%

Fox

67%

Eagle

67%

Stag

67%

Snake

58%

Ram

58%

Crow

58%

Bull

50%

Which animal totem best suits you?
created with QuizFarm.com


My neck and upper back are just as bad as they were yesterday. It's a good thing this isn't something out of the blue because I would think I was dying. The connective tissue surrounding my spine is remarkably painful. I am continuing with the ibuprofen but seeing that taking it at regular intervals for weeks and weeks is hardly making the pain in my lower abdomen bearable, I don't hold out much hope for conquering the pain in the neck. Oh well, it really could be worse.

Tomorrow is the yoga on horseback class I signed up for at work. I hope I can participate. Silly me, you know I will participate. I should say I hope I don't hurt myself worse!


Hubby and I caught American Idol last night. I spent more time with my hands over my eyes, cringing than watching the television screen. I kept wondering if these people ever watch and listen to themselves on a tape because c'mon, my dogs harmonize better with the passing fire engines than some of these people. Why do this to yourself? If you want to whine, cry and grovel to get someone's attention - adopt a cat.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15