Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Tuesday Pretending To Be Monday ~ 2007-01-02


This morning I:

helped with the horses' morning feeding,

drove many back roads scoping out potential photo ops for the spring,

visited with many pooches, two guinea pigs and a bowl full of puppies.


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

After I finished breathing in my share of puppy breath (a favorite scent) I received a call from Patty who invited me to grab a salad with her.

We had the talk we needed to share on New Year's Eve. Hubby doesn't know it yet but tonight I am going to ask him to float her a loan. In the near future she will come into half the equity on her home (divorce and all that) but right now she has no savings and is living between her car and friends' houses. She's been doing this for almost three months. We've offered a room to her here. What she really needs is someplace she can bring her kids and hang out but since she is SoccerGirl's mom and SoccerGirl and Youngest Son are completely done but still a little angry with each other, here is not the best place for her little family. I don't know if we are in a position to help her out financially, but I hope so. All I can do is ask.


We went to see Night At The Museum. It was totally worth the money and putting up with the wiggly teenaged girl who kept putting her foot through the seat and touching my arm. Ew. But the movie was really fun. It would be my kind of dream. I especially liked the body language on the T-Rex when it was time to throw the bone. Very cute. I would even watch it a second time and I'm not a big movie-fan.


After I bring Youngest Son back up to the school for the basketball games, I am calling the riding facility to arrange RIDING LESSONS for me! I'm a little nervous, I'm not sure why, I just get this way whenever I step out of my comfort zone. But I'm going to do it because it is something I really want to do and I've been a really good girl this year. Considering we're only two days into the new year and as long as you're not a mind reader, I can say that's a relatively true statement!






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15