Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Hump Day Is Not Horse Day, Yet ~ 2007-01-03


I called the riding facility director last night to discuss the best approach for this novice of all novice horseback rider. She was worried I would feel self-conscious. Little does she know me. Give me a horse (or any animal) and the rest of the world just falls away. And speaking of falling, if I do, I do. Hopefully someone will have a video camera and we could spilt the funny video prize.

She suggested I buy a package of four private lessons to get my feet wet (and put a bulge in her wallet!). I'm kidding, their prices are very reasonable. I'm hoping I can work into a future conversation about my mad-talent as a photographer and maybe we engage in some friendly bartering.


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Who doesn't want a picture of their horse munching down on some tasty hay?

I'm still waiting for her call back. She had to wait until today to check with the instructor who does the private lessons. She wasn't sure the instructor has a training slot available. Hoping, hoping, hoping.

I did a little more than sit around hoping this morning. I went out and bought a pair of riding boots! And a downy vest. I think everyone should have one of those downy vests - the ones with the stitches that make it look like you have three or four fat rolls plus the booby roll. Lovely and so sexy. I think I need an ankle-length coat too - "I'm not fat, it's my coat!" I'll be wearing that baby in July ... on the Harley. Won't Hubby be proud?!

Anyway, I'm hoping the director will call soon. There's a possibility I will begin tomorrow afternoon. I have a sheep herding lesson in the morning but the riding lesson wouldn't be until afternoon. Listen to me - a lady of luxury! Until you listen to me after the lessons - pissing and moaning about my body aches. Then it will be the old lady of luxury.


Hubby didn't get home from work until very late last night and it wasn't the right time to plant the idea of a loan for our friend. I'm thinking tonight might be the night. I haven't heard from Patty today although she was supposed to talk with the divorce lawyer after 2:00. Hopefully things will have progressed to the point of moving ahead. I'm sure she's not holding her breath.


Oldest Son just came home with a bouquet of roses for his girlfriend. "Just because." Guess my influence on him IS greater than his father's!






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15