Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Hump or Slump Day ~ 2006-12-13


Another one of those days puttering around the house, stop and look around only to wonder what I've been doing all day long!


Sadly Peter Boyle passed yesterday.


Hubby hasn't gotten around to repairing Oldest Son's brakes yet. OS is taking my car to college tonight for his regular Wednesday PM social/athletic event and will not be returning until after midnight. Deep, slow breath.

We need our separate cars tomorrow which means, at some point tonight, Hubby has to do the repairs. He is not home from work yet. Thankfully he'll be out in the garage and I'll be in the house. What's worse is he was hoping to go watch a band we like tonight and then realized he had to do the brakes. Cringe. I won't say this but he could have finished up the entire job on Sunday evening instead of spending the evening bitching about it. Of course that stays between us.


Our sheep herding trainer emailed me to say she took a fall and broke some ribs. I feel terribly for her. She didn't see a doctor (which I think is crazy) but she heard them snap. Apparently the medical community no longer believes in wrapping ribs so "what's the use" but I think it would help a person to remember they are injured before they turn or twist the wrong way. Ouch.

We were scheduled for an appointment at 10:00 tomorrow. Hopefully we can still go to just practice with the sheep.


To answer the camera equipment question: I have a Canon 20D body, a Canon Ultrasonic Zoom Lens ER 70-200mm 1:2.8 L IS USM lens and a Canon Ultrasonic EF S 17-85 mm IS. I also have a Macro lens that is TOO macro and it only focuses on a pinpoint, a point of view I have yet to use!


I drank too much Diet Pepsi today. Way too much. Jitter, jitter.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15