Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Mondays Are For The Horses ~ 2006-11-20


I did my volunteering today. For the first time I got to get the horses out of the paddocks, bring them to the barn, to other paddocks and later, to return them to their paddocks all by myself! Just little old me putting on their halters and leading them to and fro. I cannot get over the coolest of all this!

After my shift was over I asked permission to photograph the horses which was granted with the provision I didn't include clients or staff. Of course once I brought the big old lens out people were asking for their picture to be taken but I had to decline until told otherwise. Next time I photograph I want to do it earlier when the horses are fiesty and not just interested in chomping grass and soaking up the sun. Lazy bums!

Before today I had never seen a horse drink. If I had thought about it I would have expected them to lap with their tongues, like a dog and I would have been wrong (not the first nor the last time for that). They do this little almost silent sipping thing, nothing like I expected.


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


Youngest Son text messaged me while I was scooping poop to tell me he didn't feel well. I asked him to stay in school because he's missed too much time already this year. He agreed but is now asleep on the family couch looking pretty sick. I hope it's not the flu or something equally ugly. Poor guy.

Oh before I sign off, the little bird from yesterday is a Tufted Titmouse. They are especially pretty when photograph in the snow, which we can most definitely wait for.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15