Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Saturday Evening ~ 2006-10-28


I did my volunteering training today. I really need a farm. I got to brush a really tall horse today, his name is Greco and he is a 16.1 hand chestnut Oldenburg gelding. I think I love him. He's kinda on the grumpy, pissy side and I just love that. He leaned toward and into me when I was brushing him. I wasn't sure if he hated it or loved it but I felt a connection. Hubby thinks I'm insane. I wonder why it's taken him so long to figure that out.

The dogs gave me a major sniff-down as soon as I walked into the house. They go crazy with sheep smell but this sent them right over the moon. My dogs need a farm, too.


The predicted storm was pretty impressive. The rain seems to be gone but the wind has only died down a bit. More winds to come tomorrow, I hope we don't lose power. We usually don't so I'm not too worried, but I should find the flashlights and change the batteries.

Hubby just invited me out to dinner but I think a nice quiet evening at home is just what I need. He said he just started a good movie and maybe we should watch it together ... Disney's The Greatest Game Ever Played. It's about golf, yawn, he'd better to be willing to rub my neck. I love sports but golf doesn't do much for me. I'll take out my contacts just in case I fall asleep for the night. What a couple of old farts!






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15