Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Thursday ~ 2006-10-26


Loch and I had an unsupervised sheep herding practice today. The trainer was actually there, doing farm chores and pretending not to watch. We only used about a half an hour because she came down and we started to help with the chores, which is more exciting than practicing for trials.

The next client was late by half an hour, making our trainer very irrate. Listening to someone respond to a situation tells you a lot about them. I know I will work hard to keep this relationship professional and always be on time. I'm okay in that aspect anyway - if I'm not at least ten minutes early, I feel like I'm late. I work really hard at staying out of the way too. Having had many personal training clients with differing strengths and weaknesses I rate myself as an excellent client. After listening today, I'm going to keep it that way.


I am excited about a new personal experience. I have volunteered at High Hopes. I will be caring for the horses, including stall clean up. Time to get my knee high muck boots out of the closet. Along with my insulated Carhartt overalls I should be one rockin' babe.

Seriously, I am really looking forward to this. I need it. I want to touch horses. I want to brush them and hug them, clean their stalls and call them George. Opps, wrong story, but hopefully you know what I mean.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15