Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Time to Stretch, Again ~ 2006-10-05


Remember ~ October is Breast Cancer Awareness month. Click this link daily to support free mammograms. Click here to learn more about Breast Cancer research contributions.


I am wildly sore today. I did appropriate (for my body's limitations) resistance movments yesterday at the pool so it wasn't my form. This extreme soreness is a part of having fibromyalgia and myofascial pain syndromes. I would love to crawl back into bed and shut my eyes until the muscles unclinch. No amount of stretching can release this build up of lactic acid. I wish I could just press a button and flush that poison out, if only it could be that easy. Kind of like "working my butt off," if only ...!

I will still be swimming today. I may allow myself not to reach the 2,100 yard swimming goal but since it is leg day (an additional 500 yards of just kicking) and not core, I may see if I can push myself. I really like the core movements I did yesterday, they were safe and obviously very effective. Cringe.


My Yankees got rained out last night but they are playing a little after 1:00 today. However, Lost was shown. Did anyone else watch it? I love that show, there's so many storylines, it keeps one's interest. And the looks between Kate and Sawyer. Holy cow, I think I could marry that man. Okay, not marry, but I definitely could keep him in a secret room in my house for my own personal pleasure. I'm a pervert, I know, I can live with it.


The finches have not shut up since I moved them into their side-by-side condos. They are very happy. The boys still try to get Betty through the wires and she teases them by hopping along the divider chirping nanner-nanner-nanner.

Speaking of pets, there is a three year old iguana listed in the paper today with a "small cage" for free. I cannot adopt another pet right now but the fact a three year old iguana is in a small cage is not a good thing. I don't want iguanas either but it's in a small cage ... I know some other person who is better set up than I am will come forward to save this poor bugger, right? Right. Heavy sigh.


I sent my sheep herding trainer an email this morning. I don't know if she's back from her month-long vacation in Scotland (so jealous!) but I wanted her to know I want to get back to regular training as soon as possible. I feel like Loch and I lost this whole season and it displeases me greatly.


I have to buy a few items for my outfit I plan to wear to the wedding this coming Saturday including a bra, something I love shopping for. Not.

Oh! Get this one. The groom-to-be called Hubby the other day telling him about an after-wedding yacht trip on Sunday. Hubby said, "Oh, Yvonne and I would love to do that." The groom-to-be said, "Oh, no. It's only for my guy friends." The day after his wedding! Even Hubby who can be as dense as they come was dumbfounded. He told the guy no, he spends his Sundays with me.

Is a day after the wedding party for guys only a bit strange or is it just us?






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15