Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Pre-Wedding Saturday ~ 2006-09-16


Today is the Harley wedding. The sun is appearing and drying things out, thank goodness. I am still torn which shirt to wear, it will probably be the boring one.

I have so much to do before 11:30 including cutting my hair. I can't believe I put it off until today. It's the clothes shopping's fault! When I wasn't doing it I was thinking about it. How to normal people do it? :D

Here's a picture from Sunday, Pre-meltdown. That's me on the left who had received WAY too much sun on our ride (maybe I had sunstroke on top of meltdown!), my friend who is getting married today in the middle and another good friend of the soon to be bride. The blond is the one I spoke of a couple of months ago who kept telling me within ten minutes of meeting me she loved me, thought I was beautiful, and that we are going to be best friends - she could tell. Yes, she had been partaking in an expensive bottle of wine and yes, she's married. She's fun, just a little overwhelming at times.


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
They were bending down trying to make me look tall. Smarties.

I hope the wedding and ceremony are dramaless, especially for me. The full blown pain flare that has been threatening for a month now has arrived so it should be interesting. My motto for today - no self-medicating with wine and keep your head at all times!


Oh, I caught Men in Trees last night on the tube. I don't think it's going to make it, but I liked. While I don't think I care for Anne Heche in real life, I do enjoy watching her act. Who knows, there's lots of good actors on it so maybe it will make it.


I hope everyone has a lovely Saturday!






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15