Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

The Junior Son is A Junior ~ 2006-09-07


In Hubby's defense, we had been talking about getting another Harley. One for me. Yeah. We'll this new one is for us and he said when I get my motorcycle license, feel comfortable and confident, I can ride the Fat Boy and he'll ride the Road King. I didn't believe he would let me ride his Fat Boy but he keeps talking about how cool it will be to ride both motorcycles places. I am beginning to believe him. Now all I have to do is take the safety course and get my license. Yeah, that's all.


For the first time in fourteen years I took the first day of school pictures without both boys. Even before Youngest Son was in school he would insist on being included in Oldest Son's preschool photos.

Today Oldest Son is well into his second week of college while his brother charges into his junior year of high school.


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


Loch and I get to herd today. It's the first time in what feels like months. Our trainer is leaving for three weeks in Scotland (lucky!) but she was able to squeeze us in. My other herding friends should be there also and I'm bringing my good camera. Maybe I'll get some interesting shots to share.

I need to leave in 15 minutes so I have to go throw on some long pants and boots, my sexy look.

Have a great Thursday!






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15