Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

A Brave Mom ~ 2006-08-30


I bravely took Youngest Son and SoccerGirl school clothes shopping today. They were very entertaining and relatively well behaved. SG has stayed at my house since the big blow up. We've been taking her to soccer practices and everything else. She has not spoken to her father since his meltdown. I think we may run into her mom if Hubby and I go down to the restaurant later. I'll be interested as to what she will say and how I will respond. I'm not big on holding my tongue and I'm not even going to try.

Anyway, YS, SG and I had a really good day. YS is very witty, especially when he is in a good mood. Clothes and shoe shopping puts him in an awesome mood. If there was any doubt to his paternity, this trait would end all discussion. If YS and Hubby ever went shopping together we would have to sell the house, boat, cars and motorcycle to pay the bill. *shutter*

YS's best statement of the day (as he walked toward the men's room):

"I have to drop the kids in the pool."

What a piece of work that one is. Thank goodness.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15