Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Saturday Quick Stop ~ 2006-07-29


I did not do well with the diet yesterday. I reverted to my old habit of skipping meals. It's an emotional thing and maybe not one I will ever overcome. And I have a hard time eating when I am not hungry. Blah, enough. This is boring.


Last night we kept a promise to watch one of our friends, Kevin, play at a local spot, Voodoo we frequent, frequently. (Actually, are you ready for this ... Oldest Son's girlfriend's uncle and aunt own it and she (SweetGirl) works there, and Youngest Son's girlfriend's mother works there. So it's like an all in the family sort of thing ... with adult beverages and really tasty food.)


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I was quite a ways from Kevin and I think this sexy shiny bald head affected my camera's light reading. :D I almost touched this guy's head just to see how well he shaved. I resisted, Hubby hates scenes.

Anyway, Kevin was quite good. There was also a female singer and while I liked her, her voice was really big in a relatively small place. When Kevin sang with her and by himself it really worked. We could have listened to him play and sing all evening. And the song selection was right up Hubby's alley - Sarah McLachlan, Matchbox 20, Fleetwood Mac, etc. It was a good time and the crowd was really into them. I was happy for Kevin and his singing partner.


Today is supposed to be lovely. I wanted to head for the ocean but Hubby has to work and Youngest Son has baseball practice from noon to two. The hottest part of the day! Who scheduled this? They are practicing for a charity tournament so I really can't gripe too much.

I am hoping Oldest Son has plans to be out of the house at that time too because I'd like to lay out in my two piece in privacy. I love this bathing suit but it is definitely one to be worn in the privacy of your own back yard - a true get a *complete* tan suit. When Hubby saw it he said, "Holy Moley." Think pasties after a hot dryer. So, obviously, I don't wear it when there are witnesses who may have to enter psycho-therapy for the rest of their lives.

Happy Saturday Tanning!






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15