Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Old Bling Can Be A Beautiful Thing ~ 2007-02-08


Today was my last formal day of diamond ring research shopping and I discovered antique diamond rings! Oh.my.word! The stones and the cuts from the 1800's and early 1900's are just breath-taking. And the prices? Also breath-taking. Won't Hubby be so surprised at his little spend-thrift wife out there just picking the most beautiful and pricey baubles? Oh yeah.

Tomorrow is d-day. I will present him with all the fancy business cards with descriptions and prices. Gulp. I wonder what he will do. Donchaknow, I'll be sure to share all the bloody details.

I had company shopping today. Patty came with me and surprisingly it was fun having a girlfriend with me. I usually roll solo, unless I have kids or Hubby with me. Hubby has been on my back to do stuff with my girlfriends (instead of waiting to do things as "couples") and he's been bugging me about not spending money on myself. Well, those things seem to be changing and I'm think I'm enjoying it.

I've also discovered, there are so many goodies out there to learn about and purchase, I've been living under a rock for my whole life with this careful spending business. Poor, stupid Hubby opening Pandora's box like he has!


Yesterday I cut my hair. It's spikey again, not super short, but funky. Kathy and Buzz inspired me. I promised Hubby I would let it grow out during the winter but I am looking forward to the spring when I can take the buzzer to it.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15