Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

It's Wear Red Friday ~ 2007-02-02


It's the day to Wear Red.


What Kind of Spy are You? (For Hip Chicks)


Your Spy Type is: Cool Cat.

You're a natural, baby!
Being a spy's just in your blood.
You like to take things easy most of the time, but
you're always ready for action when it comes along.
Your Mission Should You Choose to Accept it:
Shut down evil genius Professor Ringtone's
illegal cell phone ring.
Take this quiz!

Quizilla | Join | Make A Quiz | More Quizzes | Grab Code


We are finally receiving our first snow of the season here on the coast. Unfortunately it began after the school buses were on the road and they really should have delayed the start of school. Just the ten minute round trip up the hill to bring Youngest Son and SoccerGirl to school took almost thirty. Very, very slick. But perfect snow for making snowballs!

Depending how cold it is in a little while I may go for a walk through the state forest with my little pocket camera. I haven't been in a while because my knee has been bad but if I'm really careful maybe it will be okay. And worth it if I get a pretty picture or two.


The families of the two adults who died in Saturday's accident held memorial services for them yesterday. Cameron's family will host calling hours this evening and a memorial tomorrow afternoon. I am not sure what Youngest Son's plans are at this point. I think it will depend on what SoccerGirl wants to do. I am hoping Patty, SoccerGirl's mom, will attend with her if she needs an adult with her. I will go if YS needs me there but I feel it's not my place otherwise. I did not know Cam or his family and YS was not a part of his social group. It bothers me there seems to be quite a bit of attention grubbing going on - people who should have nothing to do with the tragedy seem to be getting in on it, talking with the paper and spreading rumors. I know it's human nature but I don't like that at all. I don't want to be lumped in with those kinds of people but if YS needs me there, there is where I will be.

I am thankful the services are happening on the weekend. It gives everyone who was close to Cam at least one day before going back to school to calm their hearts. YS has told me things are "better" at school, but the sadness comes in waves. He had a bit of an upset yesterday when he was walking down the hall toward the area Cam and his friends always hung out. YS had his hoodie up and his avators on when one of Cam's best friends turned around and then spun around. She started to cry and said to YS, "Oh, for a second, I thought you were Cam!" Both boys being slim, tall and dark haired. He felt like he had hurt the girl's feelings but I told him it's going to happen to her time and time again for a while. It was still weighing heavily on his heart last night when we talked about it again.

The sadness just continues to ripple through our community.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15