Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Holey Sunday ~ 2007-01-21


Here's my left ear!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

You can still see the ink the girls marked on my ear. Ew, but with all the cleaning, showering and turning those marks should fade fast.

Hubby finally spotted them last night ... you know they're so hidden behind all my hair and all ... and thought I was nuts. Which I am so at least we're on the same page when it comes to that!

After these heal I'll probably add a cartilage and one lobe piercing to the other side and possible a wee hole in my right nostril. That will be the end of piercing though. I've always been accused of having holes in my head so why not?!


Hubby and I watched Seabiscuit last night. He's seen it but I hadn't. Sweet story. I think my favorite human character was the trainer, Tom Smith, played by Chris Cooper. Damaged but kind, patient and wise without being pushy. Very interesting.

Hubby kept trying to make fun of me about the horses and situations ... "you must know about this stuff," "oh, do you do that too?," etc. Blah, I'm definitely not big on teasing but I didn't let him ruin the movie for me. I just said, nope or yep which took the wind out of the teaser's sails.

Despite the burping (in appreciation of a wonderful New England pot roast dinner I made earlier), only slightly annoying hubby-company, this movie was definitely worthy of a watch-see.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15