Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Saturday Meshes Into Sunday ~ 2007-01-14


Another night with just fitful tossing and turning. How do people cope with years of this? I cannot imagine.


Yesterday I painted the ceiling and got two coats of lovely summer pecan paint on my bedroom walls. Loch is no longer a black and white Border Collie since he insisted on shadowing my every movement which included stepping in the paint bin (both of us, on numerous occasions) and creating wonderful dog tail brush strokes on the walls (just him). Oh, and we can't forget the resting of his head onto the paint can lid that I had stupidly left on the floor. He is now rocking life as a tri-color Border Collie.

I have such a chemical hangover my face is tingling, my lips are numb and my stomach and head ache. I have to look at my walls in the sunlight to decide if a third coat is needed. I hope not because I'd have to go buy another gallon of paint and it would set back my time schedule. Today I need to complete the trim painting. I want to have this all wrapped up by tonight because I work tomorrow at HH and Hubby gets home sometime tomorrow night. I want everything back in place by the time that happens. It's all in the presentation, you know.


It would seem Hubby is enjoying beautiful weather down there in Florida. I understand they have an early tee time today so I don't know if I'll hear from him any time soon. It's really hard only speaking with him a couple minutes a day. We usually talk for hours, but he's with the guys and I guess there's some unwritten rule you can't spend your vacation time talking with the ball and chain!

I've stayed busy though with the painting and driving kids around. Both boys have had friends sleep over so there's always activity. Now if I could just get my head to cease pounding I'd be almost cheerful. Almost.


Later: Some of the sting has been removed by these simple words, "Yvonne, I'm not just saying this, I would much rather be down here with you. The idea (of going away with the guys) is much better than the reality." Well, I could have told him that and saved probably a thousand dollars.

Back to painting!






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15