Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Lump Day ~ 2007-01-10


Mr. Sleep All Day/Play All Night has reached the end of my rope. Yep, Oldest Son, who really is as close to the best kid in the world, has pushed his mama as far as she can go. Last night he went out after I was in bed (but not asleep). I didn't know where he had gone because he didn't tell Youngest Son when he dropped him off after the basketball game. Not really a problem until 1:30 AM rolled around and I still was awake, waiting for him to get home. I called him, he was surprised I was awake and told me "just go to sleep." I said, "Just get your butt home."

I know he is 19 and he feels I shouldn't worry. I know this is what most every other parent goes through when their kids reach a certain age. I know. I really do have a miserable time sleeping and if the boys aren't having a Wii-fest right under my bedroom, they are out and about until almost dawn. This schedule will simmer down once college starts again but it's been a really long winter break, for me.

Hubby had to go to work at 4:00 AM and being the worry wart I am (see above) I gave up on sleep once again worrying he would oversleep. If he wasn't going to Florida for four days with his pals I might feel bad about him having to put in so many hours.

I did the AM feeding at HH and the 10:30 class. I don't care for the whole class thing for a number of reasons but mainly because I did personal training for over a decade, burnt out and this is very much like it. I'd rather be mucking a stall which I did today also. Also, my horse leader kept squeezing me between the horse and the walls. That's not so fun, it was a big horse and they were solid walls. I think the session is only six weeks and then I won't volunteer to sidewalk again ... unless it's an emergency or they really can't find someone else. Stinkin' softy, serves me right.

Today was much colder than it's been in the arena and barns. I am enjoying the biggest cup of sugar-free hot chocolate you can imagine. It is definitely hitting the spot. I feel much better ... and kind of drowsy.

*Looking lovingly at the family couch*






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15