Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Sunday Shortie ~ 2007-01-07


Loch and I participated in our first sheep herding trial since early spring. We actually scored better than ever before and earned ... hold on to your hats ... ONE POINT! :D

We can earn 40 before we have to move up to the next category. Guess it's going to be a while but it's a good start. Loch's a good and trustworthy dog which makes my learning experience even better. I couldn't ask for a better first working dog. We also did a lot of networking today and have made some friends who are willing to share their sheep and training experience. Of course these new friends are in New Hampshire and New York, but I am sure the experiences will be well worth the cost.


I have to wrap up my day. The boys had friends over last night. They finally quieted down at 4:30 AM but I had to be up by 5:00, so I just gave up on the notion of sleep. I never got passed the point of exhaustion today. Tomorrow is a full day at HH, the riding facility. Classes begin which means a lot of horse moving, grooming and added barn work. It's supposed to be pouring also. Bet I'll sleep like a rock on Monday night!






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15