Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

A Chance To Say Thank You & Muck ~ 2006-12-11


I just received this from a friend and thought it is a great idea.

Please do this -- it only takes a minute!

If you go to this website, Let's Say Thanks, you can pick out a thank you card and Xerox will print and send it to a soldier that is currently serving in Iraq. You cannot pick who gets it, but it will go to some member of the Armed Services. How AMAZING would it be if we could get everyone we know to send one. Please pass this on to your family and friends! It is FREE and only takes a second. Wouldn't it be wonderful if the men & women serving in Iraq received hundreds of these?

No matter our opinion of the war, our TROOPS need to know we are behind them!

A lovely idea, no?


Five and a half hours of sweeping, shoveling and mucking. I'm thoroughly pooped.

Tomorrow I get to go back and photograph the entire herd! I'm very excited about this. I want to catch them in the early AM before feeding when they are the fiestiest. The only downside is it's before grooming time and I watched them roll and roll in the dirt this afternoon in the beautiful warm sunshine. Naughty, dirty creatures!

Tonight I have to stay awake long enough to fianlly seal up my holiday cards and stamp them. Here I was ahead of the game last week and then I lost my focus. Tomorrow they all go in the mail.

My hands are all crampy from all the tool work I did today so I have to end it here. I don't mind pain as much when I know where it came from, if that makes any sense at all.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15