Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Whipped Into A Froth ~ 2006-12-09


I've got a hit list today. I don't want to kill anyone, just hit them, hard. And it's only a little after 8:00!

The condensed version:

Youngest Son. He is not doing what he promised - to work much harder to bring up his grades. I received two emails from the school this morning about poor grades. He's been telling all week about how well he's doing and bugging me to do "something" this weekend. Yep, he'll be doing something this weekend - studying and contemplating the possibility of all his Christmas present cash going to a tutor instead. I know it something he'll never forgive or forget but I'm that angry.

Oldest Son. He is acting like this is his dorm and I am his maid. He is expecting money like we're his money tree. He doesn't think he should have to get a job even though he only taking five courses. Next week he has exams and then there's no school until the middle of January. Today is the day my child gets a job or I take his car keys.

Hubby. He makes me frustrated but I don't want to crab about him here.

Certain (everyday life) friends. I know you are wrapped up in your own life and I'm here for you but once in a while, perhaps when you are taking a breath, could you ask how I am and actually give me time to give an answer?

Sheep Herding Trainer. She is only nice when it suits her. She does not train us as we need to be trained. I have addressed this issue with her and she still will not create a decent training plan to meet our needs. The only other trainer is four or five hours away and doesn't train in the winter because he's in upstate New York and it's too dangerous for the animals and people. I need my own sheep, my own pastures and my own equipment. Guess I'd better buy a lottery ticket.

Youngest Son just arose. We had a discussion. He's pissed because I told him I'm holding to the restrictions we put on him two weeks ago, no social life. If I hear, "come ON" one more time I will have to put on my iPod and turn it up loud!

Calgon, take me away!






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15