Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Graduation 2006 ~ 2006-06-10


My heart was so full I thought it would burst!


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Oldest Son

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Oldest Son & Youngest Son

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Oldest Son & Hubby

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Yours Truly with my spiky hair & Oldest Son

My boy graduated with Excellence and as a member of the National Honor Society. He received honor cords in English, Social Studies, Physical Education and for outstanding CAPT scores. He received a scholarship honoring a peer who passed suddenly this year (it was a sad and lovely surprise). I don't know how this works but it was reported his current grade point average is 4.100 (but that did not qualify him to graduate in the top ten percent of his class - what a bunch of wildly smart kids!).

Needless to say, his dad and I are very, very proud of our young man. I did NOT cry (well, I welled up once but I quickly got it under control). When OS was leaving for the overnight party he and I hugged and said "I love you" at the same time. Not bad for a girl who never heard I love you from a parent until the day I got married. Thank God for breaking smashing harmful cycles!






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15