Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

A Ba-beee! ~ 2007-05-30


I took my first photography field trip of the spring to Roger Williams Zoo in Providence, Rhode Island. There was a tremedous amount new exhibit construction going on, which is very exciting but makes for fewer photo ops. I will plan another visit when the new exhibits open in July.

I haven't gone through all my pictures yet but I had to share this little nugget!


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
He is a Masai Giraffe, just born on May 5, 2007!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
He was six feet tall and between 125-140 pounds when he was born.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
The daddy is Griffin and his mama is Sukari.

While I was speaking with the exhibit information volunteer she informed me Ms. Sukari is not a very good mama. She only allows the wee nugget to nurse for three or four minutes then kicks him and leaves to feed herself. Boo on the girl - she's a third time mama and should be better about feeding her baby. The zoo vets are keeping a close eye on the baby to make sure he is getting enough nutrition. I wonder if they need a volunteer to give him a bottle or two a day???? :)






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15