Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

One More Thing Before I Go ~ 2007-05-10


I am a bad volunteer. I canceled my regular barn work today because at 6:30 this morning Hubby and I went over the list of Things Still To Do and I had a panic attack, or a hot flash, not quite sure which. Either way, it was not pretty. It became immediately apparent to me I could not get it all done and still expect to sleep a few hours before our 3:00 AM departure time.

No horse time for Yvonne today. This makes me sad but I am allowing Youngest Son's enthusiasm to lift my spirits. The Youngest Spawn has made his first adult purchase. Feast your eyes on his first car:


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

It's a 1993 Honda Civic with a custom paint job, premium wheels and fancy (that's a technical term) rims. The engine is about this size of a pea so his zoom, zoom will be more like Fred Flintstone's foot-propelled speed, uphill.

Youngest Son is responsible for half the purchase cost. That will mean getting a job, making payments on time and saving enough money for gas and upgrades. He is incredibly excited. I told him it was ghettofabulous. He thought that was funny until a jealous asswipe at school looked at his car's picture and told YS he wouldn't take if it was given to him, it was too ghetto. I told him that was jealousy talking. Then I proceeded to slice and dice everything about the kid. Not a mature lesson to show my kid how to deal with negative people but I did have him laughing by the end.

We are supposed to pick up the car sometime today, just another thing on the list of Things Left To Do.


While things are pretty nice with Youngest Son, Oldest Son is in the outdoor dog house. He LOST my Photoshop CS3 disc. LOST! I am still using some nasty photo editing program from my computer that makes my pictures look all jaggedity (again, a technical term). I no-likey. But Hubby got sick of my moaning about it generously ordered an updated version, which came yesterday. I'll install it after vacation. That is, if Oldest Son doesn't blow up my computer while I'm away. Grrrr.

Speaking of photos and vacations, I am not bringing my good camera. There is nowhere I could safely store it and I am not going to take a chance of "losing" it when I know there will be many, many people in and out of the house we are co-renting with six other people. I think my little pocket camera does a pretty good job and most of the pictures will be of posed people, I would guess. Un-less ... I can get some candid hot-mama and sexy biker man photos! More likely they'll be Glamour Fashion Don'ts! Me-ow.


I gave the impression I was abandoning Dland for another. I'm not and my new site won't be a secret. I just haven't decided between Blogspot and Wordpress. I'm playing with both before I decide to move and haven't had the time to really get in there and figure it out. I will make an update here to let everyone know when I move and then again everytime I update. That way my name will light up red on the list, making it easier for Dland people.

I hope everyone has a really great week. Please pray for safety, warm weather and great times for us. Read ya sometime next weekend!






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15