Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Poop Is Good ~ 2007-04-25


From other posts I gather I'm not the only one having a difficult time with Dland lately. That's good, but still very annoying.


I have been in a lack of patience mode lately. I don't like it and I do have the ability to change it without blaming, but blame I shall. The three men in my life have received and will still be receiving The Law According to Yvonne speeches.

I'm tired of being taken for granted with no appreciation shown at all. I was so cross last night I verbally kicked Hubby in the shins with a "you'd better get your head out of your ass and realize I deserve better" treatment. Yep, those were my words. He tried to play his talk around me game but I wasn't having any of that either. The younger male set hasn't had much luck trying to talk Mom down from her ledge either. We'll see if I get any satisfaction or if the crap will just continue until I take my pets and move some place warm and sunny leaving no forwarding address.

Oh! Speaking of crap, I have good news! Don't you love that intro? Anyway - Hiss, one of my Mali Uromastyx (spiny tail) lizards, hadn't pooped in a reasonable amount of time. Impaction is always a worry with leeezards so I was very concerned. He eats like a pig. In fact, the 43 year old male-child in the house calls him Jabba (from Star Wars). Unfortunately for Hiss what was going in was not coming out. I was about ready to take him to the vet for a little leeezard enema but I hoped to save him a little embarrassment with daily sitz baths. I have a huge metal bowl I filled with quite warm water. I placed a rounded rock in the center where he would sit with pressure on his upper tummy while I pushed water around his boy bits and over his back for ten to fifteen minutes. Toward the end of the treatment I added gentle downward finger manipulations from his middle stomach on down. He liked the bath very much, he would fall asleep until I started putting pressure on the lower regions, then I could tell the poor guy was a little uncomfortable.

Finally yesterday, an hour after his daily spa treatment, I walked into my office to see the "poop posture." I quickly ducked so he couldn't see me (I didn't want him stopping mid-push) and watched nature take its course. A gigantic poop was produced. Oldest Son was not really impressed with my need for him to come check it out with me but he humored me anyway although he didn't appreciate my dissection of the elements. Baby. Hopefully things will flow on a regular schedule now.

In my life I've found you can tell a lot about health from poop. Poop is good.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15