Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Good Friday ~ 2007-04-06


Apparently there was a hot tub party at my house last night. How I know is because every where the kids splashed getting out of the tub there is ICE on my back deck! ICE! *Shutter* Where is my warm weather? How I didn't know there was a hot tub party is because Hubby and I hit the rack last night before 9:30 because he had to get up and travel to Boston at 4:00 AM. (I'll be making a private entry about this later today - if you don't have the connection information and would like it, just email me at fortyplusdland AT hotmail DOT com with your diary name in the reference.) Apparently there are two girlfriends sleeping in the spare room. I wonder how long they will be here - Oldest Son is going to work for 9:00 and Youngest Son, I believe, has tennis practice at 9:30. I am not going to entertain young ladies today, I have shopping to do. Not fun shopping, no new pets, no jewelry, no new paint colors. Nope, just plain old grocery shopping. I want to get going fairly soon to beat the holiday/no school today crowd.

I am actually looking forward to Sunday at my In-Laws. Yes, you read that right. We hardly see them even though they live less than five minutes from us so I can be generous, but the reason for happiness is we are celebrating Hubby's grandma's 94th birthday! She's a great lady and so fiesty. She is almost completely blind but you would never know it. The only handicap she has is her grouchy almost-94 year old husband who just drags her down. It's been this way forever so it's not my place to judge but wow, I hope Hubby doesn't turn into his grandfather or I'll be asking my friends to join in a digging hole party at the farm I just bought with the insurance money. Ha, just kidding. Sorta.

My fingers are better today. It's such a weird thing. When I groom the horses my finger tips and area under my fingernails becomes so sore I cannot function later in the day. Call me Claw Woman! Today they are better but my calves are snapping tight. I can tell I groomed a lot of tall horses on my tippy-toes. I probably should skip wearing my muck boots and start wearing my high heels! Now that would be a scene.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15