Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Teenager Overload ~ 2007-04-04


Oldest Son's laptop is in for repair and he's got a huge paper due which can only mean he's been on MY computer all day. The paper is, of course, due tomorrow and he's having a hard time finding the references he needs. Much blowing air along with a few bad words exited his mouth during the last few hours. I hid did chores on the other side of the house so I wouldn't have to listen to him and I could have the tv on. I took comfort knowing he had class this afternoon and I could then get on MY computer, in peace and quiet. How wrong I was.

I put a homemade vanilla cake in the oven, said good bye to OS and started to walk toward my office as Youngest Son and SoccerGirl came through the door. Great, that means they'll be barking up my tree for something or other. How right I was but not until after YS yelled, YELLED!, at me for putting chocolate chips into the cake batter.

I'm done. My head is pounding. They are now watching some stupid reality show in the family room right next to my office and he's acting all shitheadish toward my begging dogs.

If it wasn't pouring rain outside I'd go for a walk. Heck, if it wasn't pouring rain outside he'd be at a tennis match and I'd be on my way to cheer him on. There are no kudos for mothers of spoiled, nasty 17 year olds, only insanity.

I need a temple massage.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15