Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

A Moment of Sunshine ~ 2007-04-03


Loch and I went sheep herding this morning. He's so incredibly smart and I'm ... well, I try hard! :D

We are only planning on participating in the trials where we can travel to and be home in one day. Overnight/out of state trials are just too expensive for three minutes of field time. Today our trainer let us know the (only) Connecticut trial is being cancelled. Boo and hoo. Oh well, I am actually hoping the talking I've been doing to this one and that one (people with farm-connections) will result in some "real" farm work. I'd rather do that than compete at trials anyway. Something may develop.


Today is the last day until who knows when that the temperature is supposed to be above 45 degrees and the sun is shining. I am going to take advantage of it by cleaning up dog poop in the back yard! I do live an exciting life, don't I? That will help keep my mind off of food on this Day 3 of misery.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15