Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Happy Chore Day! ~ 2007-03-26


Ahhhh, it's Monday and Oldest Son just left for class. It's just me and all the critters. Quiet joy.

I have a whole list of chores to do. Hopefully with no interruptions all will be completed today. Tomorrow there is talk of temperatures in the high 60's so the only thing I want to do indoors is open windows!

I didn't take any pictures at the parade yesterday. It was really overcast and chilly but Hubby and I had a really great day together. Yay. Although all the gushy-happy thoughts I had for him were pretty well used up during the night when every time he moved I woke to, "Yvonne ... Yvonne ... Yvonne. (not-sexy whine sound) My stomach really hurts." Really Honey, are you three or forty-three? Get up and take some medicine. Spending the day consuming spicy dishes and all kinds of tasty treats when you've been a strict diet for months got him some bad tummy juices and me some frequently interrupted sleep patterns. Darn good thing I love that man!

Okay, the Diet Pepsi buzz is kicking in. Time to chore-it-up!






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15