Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Friday, Late Afternoon ~ 2007-03-23


I am amazed at how sore I am the day after barn/horse work. My whole fibro/myofascial pain syndromes don't help but when it comes right down to it - I'm out of shape. That bugs me and my pride. I so miss resistance training, lifting weights, but repetitive motion kills me for days. Obviously.

I did clean my office today. What a project. I don't know why I don't file, in the cabinet or garbage bin, stuff immediately. I am a pile girl. Although when asked, I know which pile this or that is in.

Hubby and I are discussing creating a wall sized lizard habitat. Discussing something with two know-it-alls is not as much fun as you may think. He knows the construction part and I know the animals' needs, you'd think we'd be a match made in heaven. Instead it's more like two male dogs peeing on a hydrant. Geez. Doesn't he know I'm alpha bitch here?!

Speaking of dogs, I think I may have to give up sheep herding. It makes me very sad but there is only one decent trainer in Connecticut, mine, and she just seems to be "unavailable." I think a lot of it has to do with the fact I don't kiss up by frequently calling her on the phone but as I told Hubby I have enough people in my life acting like they are an authority on everything without adding one more. Not to mention I hate the whole phone thing.

At the beginning of this week I had asked her for a Friday appointment. She put me off in an email saying with the Thursday night predicted rain it might make the fields too muddy but she would let me know but I never heard anything. For almost two months she has said it's been too icy, too snowy, too cold, too whatever. Problem is I know other people have been training up there (the fanny smoochers!). Soon I will just have to call her, she needs to tell me if she doesn't want my $$$.

I won't sell Loch but it's a shame that such a talented dog go to waste. Guess he'll just have to become my walking companion ... when it's not too icy, snowy, cold or muddy!






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15