Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Spinning My Wheels ~ 2007-03-19


I've been having the worst time getting to the computer lately! I don't know what's taking up all my time but things are definitely keeping me out of the office.

I met a friend I've known since high school this morning for a flavored water (I don't drink coffee!). It's always nice to see her - she was one of my "little sisters" on the cheerleading squad. We've gone in and out of each other's lives for decades and we always pick up exactly where we left off. And she keeps my secrets. THAT'S a good friend.

Youngest Son arrived a little while ago with tennis friends. School is over at 2:10 but practice doesn't start until 3:30. They showed up looking for goodies to eat. I was not prepared - no cake, no cookies, no twenty pounds of lunchmeat. Nothing. You would have thought I was the worse mother. Tomorrow I will bake up some cookies just in case they give me another chance to be mother of the moment.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15