Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Say Hello To My Little Friend! ~ 2007-03-13


Attention: New Adoptee, arrived today!


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Score - if you're keeping it -

(1) Husband
(2) Male Teenagers
(3) Border Collies
(3) Mali Uromastyx (Spiny Tail leeezards)
(3) Zebra Finches
(1) Diamond Dove
(1) Tank of Fish
(1) Miniature Russian Hampster


This guy did not have a name at his previous (and obviously temporary) home but I'm not rushing the process. He also has not be consistently handled but is willing to let me "pet" him. I keep calling him Buddy but that is sending Youngest Son into fits of disgust. He (the lizard, not Youngest Son) has eaten 132,750,217,509,275,072,045,704 or 20 crickets so far and he seems to love my carrot and pea combo plate. I think he likes it here.

One worry though - Hubby came home and didn't freak out about having "another" animal in the house. You know what this means, don't you? He's made a really big and expensive purchase for his Harley and he's trying to butter me up. I keep telling him - I am not a stupid woman!!






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15