Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Thursday Already! ~ 2007-03-08


I skipped working with the horses yesterday because it was another near zero temperature day. The circulation in my hands and feet is getting worse with the Raynaud's. Every time my fingers and feet go numb permanent damage is being done and it's taking much longer to get feeling (and blood) back into those areas. During the past winter the tips of my fingers and toes are becoming so damaged they feel bruised the entire day after an episode. I don't want to lose my fingers or toes so I have to manage it a bit better.

It was a smart decision but I still feel like a wimp.


Yesterday was a productive day for home chores which kind of surprised me because Youngest Son only goes to school from 10 to 2 this week (standardized testing for younger grades) and Oldest Son is on spring break from college, making getting anything done around two man-sized lumps a difficult task.

I think I've discovered the key to success with this simple statement: "If you don't leave this room immediately I'm going to give you half my chores." Considering their exit speed, you would think someone stuck a thorn in their boxers!


Last night we watched the girls sing on Idol. I hope a certain only slightly talented contestant doesn't get to stay just because she's shown her tatas on the internet. After the show I went upstairs to get into more comfortable clothes for the wait to the 10:00 start of Lost and suddenly it was the middle of the night. Guess I was a little more tired than I realized!






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15