Daily Clicks
The Animal Rescue Site

Free Mammograms


Navigate
Previous/ Next/Today
Archives
Profile

Diaryland Favorites


Communicate
Notes / E-Mail

Contact Me HERE For Locked Diary Info


Design Snippets:
The Former Moviegrrl
Photograph:
Sand Dune Walkway
by Yvonne
Host:
Diaryland

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com



Forty-Plus ~ The Truth Serum Decade

Photobucket

Happy Saturday ~ 2007-03-03


We did end up seeing Wild Hogs last night. I've seen better and I've seen much worse. And get this - the theatre was PACKED. I've never seen so many tough, bald and slightly short (sorry - stereotypical Harley dudes) so eager to watch a movie. They came with their kids, with their wives and even in same sexed packs gangs!

Hubby and I were giggling in the lobby before the movie at how many had worn something with the Harley logo on it. We were thinking how silly because we're catty like that. Youngest Son and SoccerGirl came over from the never-win grabber arcade game and asked why we were being stupid. Hubby started to explain when this horrified look appeared on YS's face and he literally ripped off his jacket - he was wearing a Harley windbreaker. I almost peed my pants. YS is very conscious about being uncool like that, just like his father, and to commit such a fashion faux pas is nearly unforgivable in their tiny little world.

The movie was okay. The audience loved it and there wasn't an empty seat in the entire theatre! The things I thought were funny were events like bugs hitting your face at 60 miles an hour and stuff that really happens when you're out there riding. It was obvious to me John Travolta rides, he just looks completely comfortable like Hubby when he's riding. Oh, and Marisa Tomei, whom I love, love, love had a supporting role.

I'm glad we saw it at a theatre, the audience appreciation made it a much better movie than if we just watched it at home by ourselves.


Today is filled with sunshine and relatively warm temperatures. I think I will take a walk. Unfortunately the state forest will be too muddy for me to walk in so the dogs can't come along. I will have to do the river road walk again without them (salt and sand is very bad for their little foot pads). It is a pretty boring walk but it is six miles of calorie burning goodness.






Last 5 Updates
Something Old, Something New - 2009-08-10
Boom, Boom, Boom - 2009-06-20
Pets, Pests and Peeps - 2009-06-17
What Has Been Happening With You? - 2009-06-15
What - 2009-06-15